top of page
Drummer. Producer. Legend.
Medley - The Gadd Gang

Although he has appeared on a
countless number of studio sessions,
this release was (with the exception
of an obscure Japanese date in 1984)
Steve Gadd's debut as a

leader. The Gadd Gang (comprised of
the drummer, guitarist Cornell Dupree,
bassist Eddie Gómez and Richard Tee
 on keyboards) was a likable unit that
blended together jazz, R&B and

some groovin' funk. With the
addition of a horn section arranged

by  David Matthews, the group plays 
Bob Dylan's "Watching the River Flow,"
and  Wilton Felder's "Way  
Back Home,"
a medley of "Honky Tonk" and "I Can't

Stop Loving  You," and some basic
band originals that can appeal to
a wide audience.


The Gadd Gang Here & Now 1988

Here & Now (1988)

Baritone Saxophone–
Ronnie Cuber


Eddie Gomez

Drums, Percussion, Congas–
Steve Gadd

Cornell Dupree

Piano, Organ–
Richard Tee

bottom of page